473 Results

Cannes, France: Events with Israel's Chief Rabbi Israel Meir Lau

Three major events took place last week in Cannes and the surrounding area, with guest of honor Rabbi Israel Meir Lau,...

Tuesday, July 30, 2019

Chabad on Campus Emissaries Join for Convention

Chabad on Campus Emissaries Join for Convention (photo credit: Shimi Kutner)

Tuesday, July 23, 2019

Russian President Vladimir Putin Dedicates Holocaust Memorial

Wednesday, June 26, 2019

Graduation Ceremony at Rostov Jewish Day School

Six students graduated Rostov's Ohr Avner Jewish Day School. The school operates out of a historic building that has...

Tuesday, June 4, 2019

MP Ivan Lewis joins Shabbat in the Heights

Friday, May 17, 2019

Chabad Comforts STEM Students

Friday, May 10, 2019

New Center: Round Rock, TX

New center opens in Round Rock, Texas! Welcome, Rabbi Mendel and Mussi Marasow!

Thursday, May 9, 2019

Ukraine: First Jewish President-Elect Meets Chief Rabbis

Monday, May 6, 2019

New Chabad: Mumbai, India, Rabbi Uri and Mushki Blau

New Chabad reps join center in Mumbai, India! Welcome, Rabbi Uri and Mushki Blau!

Monday, April 29, 2019

New Center: Le Bourget, France, Rabbi Shalom and Chana Sara Zana

New center opens in Le Bourget, France! Welcome, Rabbi Shalom and Chana Sara Zana!

Wednesday, April 17, 2019

New Chabad: Rodney Bay, St. Lucia, Rabbi Avraham and Sternie Super

New Chabad center opened in Rodney Bay, St. Lucia! We wish much success to reps Rabbi Avraham and Sternie Super!

Tuesday, April 16, 2019

New Center: Neuilly-Plaisance, France, Shalom Dovber and Rachel Journo

New Chabad center opens in Neuilly-Plaisance, France! Welcome, Rabbi Shalom Dovber and Rachel Journo!

Sunday, April 14, 2019

New Center: Bushey, England, Rabbi Yosef and Goldie Sharfstein

Chabad opens new center in Bushey, England! Welcome, Rabbi Yosef and Goldie Sharfstein!

Friday, April 12, 2019

New Zealand Jewish Community Creates Stone of Peace

The stone from the New Zealand Jewish community reads "peace" in more than one language.

Tuesday, March 26, 2019

#TefilinforYitzi outside Auschwitz

Tuesday, March 5, 2019

2,500 Teens Join International Conference

One teen survived a suicide attempt, another lost his mother to addiction. One prevailed on her public school to add the...

Monday, February 25, 2019

Teens Return $8,000 Cash

Friday, February 8, 2019

Chabad in Russia Honors International Holocaust Remembrance Day

A Holocaust memorial event in Moscow's Jewish Museum this week brought together 200 men and women, local dignitaries,...

Wednesday, January 30, 2019

International Conference of Shluchos Begins

The thirtieth annual International Conference of Shluchos, known as “The Kinus”, begins today in Brooklyn, New York....

Thursday, January 24, 2019

Newly-Renovated Mikvah Dedicated in Moscow

In a place where mikvahs were strictly prohibited and had to be used secretly, the eighteen-year-old men's mikvah at the...

Monday, January 14, 2019

24th Year of Winter Camp for Shluchim's Children

Shluchim's children spent ten days connecting with their peers at the 24th annual Tzeirei Hashluchim Winter Camp for...

Wednesday, January 9, 2019

Fifty College Students Visit Holocaust Sites

Last week Chabad on Campus' Living Links project brought fifty college kids from across the US on a 6 day journey of...

Friday, December 28, 2018

Argentine Chanukah Goes Full Fiesta

Thursday, December 13, 2018

1800 Celebrate Chanukah in Sydney's North Shore

Monday, December 3, 2018

Home Depot's Chanukah Takeover

Hundreds of kids and their families turned out for the Pre-Chanukah Chabad Westmount jKIDS Menorah event at the...

Tuesday, November 27, 2018